RCDC - Governance


  • Governance

    Board of Directors

    The Royal College of Dentists of Canada’s Board of Directors is comprised of directors representing each of the nationally recognized specialties, the officers, and a public member.

     Chair  Dr. Hugh Lamont  Victoria, BC
     Registrar *  Dr. John Zarb  Barrie, ON
     Treasurer*  Dr. James Posluns  Toronto, ON
     Secretary*  vacant  n/a
     Examiner-in-Chief**  Dr. Christine Corbeil  Ottawa, ON
     Dental Public Health  vacant  n/a
     Endodontics  Dr. John Odai  Ottawa, ON
     Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology  Dr. Daniel Turgeon  Laval, QC
     Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery  Dr. Michel El-Hakim  Montréal, QC
     Oral Medicine and Oral Pathology  Dr. Iona Leong  Toronto, ON
     Orthodontics  Dr. Tarek El-Bialy  Edmonton, AB
     Pediatric Dentistry  Dr. Paul Andrews  Mississauga, ON
     Periodontics  Dr. Carolyn Mason  Windsor, ON
     Prosthodontics  Dr. John Zarb  Barrie, ON
     Public Member  vacant  n/a

     *Registrar, Treasurer and Secretary are appointed non-voting members of the Board of Directors.                     **Examiner-in-Chief is an elected non-voting member of the Board of Directors.


  • New Address

  • 2404-180 Dundas St. W
    Toronto, ON M5G 1Z8
  • tel  416-512-6571
    fax 416-512-6468